Home > Events > TapLight > Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year

Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year

Started in 2010, Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year awards are given to those individuals who have positively impacted the state, brought laurels not only in an individual capacity but also helped put Brand Maharashtra on the Indian and global radar.

Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year Awards - 2016 ceremony was held on 1st April 2016 at National Centre for Performing Arts (NCPA), Mumbai.

A large number of people from various fields like sports, movies, science, technology, business, arts, infrastructure, society, politics and administration were present at the function where the awards were distributed at the hands of the Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis. Also present on the occasion were Union Minister Nitin Gadkari, Industrialist Nita Ambani, Actors Aamir Khan and Ranveer Singh, Singers Asha Bhosle and Shankar Mahadevan, Lokmat media group Chairman and MP Vijay Darda and Lokmat Editor- in - Chief Rajendra Darda and other dignitaries.

Industrialist Nita Ambani was honoured with Maharashtra Youth Icon of the year award while eminent singer Asha Bhosale was presented with Lifetime Achievement award. Dr Rajendra Badve, director of Tata cancer hospital was felicitated with Lokmat Manbindu award. Ranveer Singh was felicitated with Lokmat Abhiman Award. The Chief Minister also presented the awards to fourteen other illustrious Maharashtrians who had worked at the grassroots level, contributing immensely to the progress of Maharashtra in the fields of Social Service/Public Service, Science & Technology, Politics, Business, Administration, Infrastructure, Arts, Literature, Sports and Entertainment.

Photo Gallery : 2017 | 2016 | Previous Years