Home > Events > TapLight > Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year 2017

Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year Awards 2017

Started in 2010, Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year awards are given to those individuals who have positively impacted the state, brought laurels not only in an individual capacity but also helped put Brand Maharashtra on the Indian and global radar.

Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year Awards 2017 ceremony was held on 11th April 2017 at Hotel Sahara Star, Mumbai.

A large number of people from various fields like sports, movies, science, technology, business, arts, infrastructure, society, politics and administration were present at the function. The event was graced by Union Home Minsiter Shri Rajnath Singh, Former President of India Smt. Pratibha Patil and Chief Minister of Maharashtra Shri Devendra Fadnavis. Shri Devendra Fadnavis was awarded with the trophy of ‘Political Transformer’ whereas Smt. Pratibha Patil was given ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’. Actors Ranbir Kapoor and Alia Bhatt were awarded with Outstanding Entertainer of the Year awards.

The Maharashtrian of the Year awards were presented to fourteen illustrious Maharashtrians who had worked at the grassroots level, contributing immensely to the progress of Maharashtra in the fields of Social Service/Public Service, Medicine, Politics, Business, Administration, Infrastructure, Arts, Literature, Sports and Entertainment.

For more details, please visit http://lmoty.lokmat.com/

Photo Gallery : 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | Previous Years